Ciompi Quartet Presents "Mozart's Playground"

Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 7:30pm

Eric Pritchard presents MOZART'S PLAYGROUND, a concert tracing the stylistic development of music from the Baroque period to the Classical era through works by the sons of J. S. Bach. Andrew Willis (fortepiano), renowned for his work in Baroque performance, will join Pritchard (violin) who will perform on baroque violin. Jonathan Bagg (viola) and Fred Raimi (cello) will also join Pritchard for this first concert in the summer series. Works will include C. P. E. Bach: Sonata in b minor for Keyboard and Violin, Wq76; J. C. Bach: Sonata in D Major for Keyboard and Violin, W B21; W. A. Mozart: Divertimento for String Trio in E-flat Major, K. 563. Subscriptions are $60 and are on sale from May 5 through June 2. Single tickets are $25 General Public; $20 Non-Duke Students/Duke Employees; $10 Youth/Duke students. Single tickets go on sale beginning May 12. Purchase tickets online at, in person at the Duke University Box Office, Bryan Center, weekdays 11am-6pm, or by calling 919-684-4444. All concerts begin at 7:30pm and will take place in Kirby Horton Hall in the Doris Duke Center at Sarah P. Duke Gardens, 420 Anderson St, Durham, NC 27708. Phone: 919-684-3698 for directions.

More Information

Doris Duke Center at Sarah P. Duke Gardens

Location Info