Graduate Students

Composition

Yahn Wagner Ferreira de Mello Pinto

Student

Office: 043 Biddle Music Building

yahn.wagner@duke.edu

Eren Gumrukcuoglu

Student

eren.gumrukcuoglu@duke.edu

Director, [dnme] Duke New Music Ensemble

Dayton Louise Kinney

Student

Office: 046 Biddle Music Building

Office Hours: by appointment

dayton.kinney@duke.edu

Massachusetts-native, Dayton Kinney, creates music that has won and has been recognized for numerous competitions at the international, national, and state levels. Performed in the U.S. and abroad, Dayton’s music has had notable performances by the International Contemporary Ensemble, the Merce... Full Profile »

Owen Sidney Richardson

Student

Office: 047 Biddle Music Building

Office Hours: By Appointment, 047 Biddle Music Building

owen.richardson@duke.edu

Composer Sid Richardson (b. 1987) writes concert music that imbues modern idioms with emotional grit and cerebral wit.  He has collaborated on projects with artists such as Conrad Tao, The Da Capo Chamber Players, Deviant Septet, Ensemble Amarcord, and yMusic. Sid’s arrangement of the Bach Double... Full Profile »

Musicology

Samantha Danielle Arten

Student

samantha.arten@duke.edu

Director, Duke Collegium Musicum

Sarah Elisabeth Bereza

Student

Campus Box: Biddle Music Building, Box 90665

sarah.bereza@duke.edu

Jung-Min Lee

Student

Office: Biddle 046

jungmin.lee2@duke.edu

Imani Danielle Mosley

Student

Office: 037 Biddle Music Building

imani.mosley@duke.edu

Andrew Cornell Pester

Student

Office: 048 Biddle Music Building

andrew.pester@duke.edu

Harrison B Russin

Student

Office: Biddle Music Building

Phone: (919) 885-4690

harrison.russin@duke.edu

Paul Allen Sommerfeld

Student

paul.sommerfeld@duke.edu

Research Interests Film music, music for film franchises, classical music in film, music and technology, media studies, nationalism, Alberto Ginastera, Béla Bartók Education  M.A. Musicology, 2013, Duke UniversityM.A. Musicology, 2011, The Pennsylvania State University B.M. Music Theory &... Full Profile »