Ciompi Quartet Lunchtime Classics with soprano Eliza Bagg

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 12:00pm

Event Price: 

In this short (1 hr.) program, the Ciompi Quartet and guest Eliza Bagg will perform three madrigals by Claudio Monteverdi arranged for soprano and string quartet, as well as selections from Haydn's Quartet in G Major, op. 76, no. 1 and Saint-Saens' String Quartet No. 2 in G , Op. 153 (1918). The concert will also feature a special appearance by students in Duke's chamber music program, performing Eugène Ysaÿe: Trio for 2 violins and viola "Le Londres."

More Information

Rubenstein Library Holsti-Anderson Family Assembly Room 153

Location Info