Duke Symphony Orchestra with Darrett Adkins, cellist

Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 8:00pm

Event Price: 

Program: Mozart: Symphony No. 38 in D Major, K. 504, "Prague"; Sibelius: "Valse Triste," from Kuolema, Op. 44; Tchaikovsky: Variations on a Rococo Theme, Op. 33; Pezzo Capriccioso for Cello and Orchestra, Op. 62; and Suite No. 4 in G Major, Op. 64, "Mozartiana." Darrett Adkins is Associate Professor of Cello at Oberlin and a faculty member at the Juilliard School, where he received his DMA in 2000. He is a member of the Zephyr Trio with flutist Jeanne Galway and pianist Jonathan Feldman. A winner of the Presser Music Award and the Bunkamura Orchard Hall Award, Adkins has appeared as soloist with Tochio Soloisten, the North Carolina Symphony, the New Hampshire Symphony, Orchestra of St. Luke's, Tokyo Philharmonic, and National Symphony of Brazil, among others. Harry Davidson is music director of the Duke Symphony Orchestra.

More Information

Baldwin Auditorium

Location Info