Duke Wind Symphony: "The Grand Finale"

Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 8:00pm

Event Price: 

The Duke University Wind Symphony presents its final concert of the year and a celebration of the achievements of the group's graduating students. The program includes: Robert Russell Bennett's "Suite of Old American Dances," Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov's "Variations on a Theme of Glinka," Frank Ticheli's "Blue Shades," John Mackey's "Unquiet Spirits," Percy Grainger's "Lincolnshire Posy," and Arturo Márquez's "Danzón No. 2" If you can't attend the concert, you can stream it live at: https://youtu.be/tVSuQVqyapYThe Duke Wind Symphony is directed by Verena Mösenbichler-Bryant.

More Information

Baldwin Auditorium

Location Info