Video: Tom Brothers on Louis Armstrong

A short video interview with Professor Tom Brothers about his new book, Louis Armstrong Master of Modernism.
Share |

Alumni News: March 2014

    • Joy Calico's Schoenberg book
Joy Calico's (Ph.D. 1999) new book, Arnold Schoenberg's 'A Survivor from Warsaw' in Postwar Europe, was released this month from the University of California Press. Calico is Assoc. Prof. of Musicology at the Blair School of Music, Vanderbilt University. ****** Paul Leary (Ph.D. 2011) and pianist Thomas Rosenkranz were…
Share |

Graduate Student News: March 2014

    • harrison birtwistle and bryan christian march 7 2013
While attending the Dublin New Music Festival to present a paper, Bryan Christian had the opportunity to interview English composer Sir Harrison Birtwistle. ****** David Kirkland Garner will receive a Charles Ives Scholarship from the American Academy of Arts & Letters at the Academy's annual ceremony in May. The…
Share |