Lessons Courses

Number Title Codes Notes
MUSIC 101-1 Class Piano Instructor: Susan Greenberg, susie@duke.edu
MUSIC 101-2 Class Voice Instructors:
Sandra Cotton, smc9@duke.edu;
Elizabeth Byrum Linnartz, elizabeth.linnartz@duke.edu
MUSIC 101-3 Introductory Guitar Class Instructor: Randy Reed, rreed@duke.edu
MUSIC 101-4 Djembe Class Instructor: Bradley Simmons, bradleys@duke.edu
MUSIC 101-5 Class Improvisation
MUSIC 101-6 Class Percussion ALP Instructor: Julia Thompson, julia.thompson@duke.edu
MUSIC 101-7 Class Brass
MUSIC 103-1 Classical Piano Instructors:
Ieva Jokubaviciute, ieva.jokubaviciute@duke.edu;
Derison Duarte, derison.duarte@duke.edu;
David Heid, dheid@duke.edu;
Pei Fen Liu, peifen.liu@duke.edu
MUSIC 103-2 Jazz Piano Instructor: Edmund Paolantonio, ejp3@duke.edu
MUSIC 103-3 Organ Instructor: Robert Parkins, rparkins@duke.edu
MUSIC 103-4 Harpsichord Instructor: Robert Parkins, rparkins@duke.edu
MUSIC 104-1 Violin Instructors:
Hsiao-Mei Ku, hmku@duke.edu;
Eric N. Pritchard, epritch@duke.edu;
Jennifer Curtis, jennifercurtisviolin@gmail.com;
Mary Kay Robinson, marykayrobinson47@gmail.com
MUSIC 104-2 Viola Instructor: Jonathan E. Bagg, jbagg@duke.edu
MUSIC 104-3 Cello Instructor: Caroline Stinson, caroline.stinson@duke.edu; Stephanie Vial Aspinwall, stephanie.aspinwall@duke.edu
MUSIC 104-4 Double Bass Instructor: Zachary Hobin, zachary.hobin@gmail.com
MUSIC 104-5 Classical Guitar Instructor: Randy Reed, rreed@duke.edu
MUSIC 104-6 Jazz Guitar Instructor: Kevin Van Sant, kvansantguitar@gmail.com
MUSIC 104-7 Harp Instructor: Laura Byrne, l.byrneharpist@gmail.com
MUSIC 105-1 Flute Instructor: Carla Copeland-Burns, c.copelandburns@duke.edu
MUSIC 105-2 Oboe Instructor: Bo Newsome, bo.newsome@duke.edu
MUSIC 105-3 Clarinet Instructor: Jimmy Gilmore, jimmyclarinet@gmail.com
MUSIC 105-4 Bassoon Instructor: Jessica Kunttu, jessica.kunttu@duke.edu
MUSIC 105-5 Saxophone Instructor: Susan Fancher, susan.fancher@duke.edu
MUSIC 105-6 Jazz Saxophone Instructor: Shaena Ryan Martin, shaena.martin@duke.edu
MUSIC 106-1 Trumpet Instructor: Lisa Burn, lisa.burn@duke.edu
MUSIC 106-2 French Horn Instructor: Rachel Niketopoulos, rachelnhorn@gmail.com
MUSIC 106-3 Trombone Instructor: Michael Kris, mkris@email.unc.edu
MUSIC 106-4 Tuba Instructor: Michael Kris, mkris@email.unc.edu
MUSIC 107-1 Percussion Instructor: Julia Thompson, julia.thompson@duke.edu
MUSIC 203-1 Classical Piano Instructors:
Ieva Jokubaviciute, ieva.jokubaviciute@duke.edu;
Derison Duarte, derison.duarte@duke.edu;
David Heid, dheid@duke.edu;
Pei Fen Liu, peifen.liu@duke.edu
MUSIC 203-2 Jazz Piano Instructor: Edmund Paolantonio, ejp3@duke.edu
MUSIC 203-3 Organ Instructor: Robert Parkins, rparkins@duke.edu
MUSIC 203-4 Harpsichord Instructor: Robert Parkins, rparkins@duke.edu
MUSIC 204-1 Violin Instructors:
Hsiao-Mei Ku, hmku@duke.edu;
Eric N. Pritchard, epritch@duke.edu;
Jennifer Curtis, jennifercurtisviolin@gmail.com;
Mary Kay Robinson, marykayrobinson47@gmail.com
MUSIC 204-2 Viola Instructor: Jonathan E. Bagg, jbagg@duke.edu
MUSIC 204-3 Cello Instructors: Caroline Stinson, caroline.stinson@duke.edu; Stephanie Vial Aspinwall, stephanie.aspinwall@duke.edu
MUSIC 204-4 Double Bass Instructor: Zachary Hobin, zachary.hobin@gmail.com
MUSIC 204-5 Classical Guitar Instructor: Randy Reed, rreed@duke.edu
MUSIC 204-6 Jazz Guitar Instructor: Kevin Van Sant, kvansantguitar@gmail.com
MUSIC 204-7 Harp Instructor: Laura Byrne, l.byrneharpist@gmail.com
MUSIC 205-1 Flute Instructor: Carla Copeland-Burns, c.copelandburns@duke.edu
MUSIC 205-2 Oboe Instructor: Bo Newsome, bo.newsome@duke.edu
MUSIC 205-3 Clarinet Instructor: Jimmy Gilmore, jimmyclarinet@gmail.com
MUSIC 205-4 Bassoon Instructor: Jessica Kunttu, jessica.kunttu@duke.edu
MUSIC 205-5 Saxophone Instructor: Susan Fancher, susan.fancher@duke.edu
MUSIC 205-6 Jazz Saxophone Instructor: Shaena Ryan Martin, shaena.martin@duke.edu
MUSIC 206-1 Trumpet Instructor: Lisa Burn, lisa.burn@duke.edu
MUSIC 206-2 French Horn Instructor: Rachel Niketopoulos, rachelnhorn@gmail.com
MUSIC 206-3 Trombone Instructor: Michael Kris, mkris@email.unc.edu
MUSIC 206-4 Tuba Instructor: Michael Kris, mkris@email.unc.edu
MUSIC 207-1 Percussion Instructor: Julia Thompson, julia.thompson@duke.edu
MUSIC 208 Voice Instructors:
Sandra Cotton, smc9@duke.edu;
Thomas Federle, ted.federle@duke.edu;
Penelope Jensen, jenpenny7@gmail.com;
Elizabeth Byrum Linnartz, elizabeth.linnartz@duke.edu