Staff

Elizabeth Crisenbery

Elizabeth Crisenbery

Graduate Assistant

Phone: +1 919 660 3308

elizabeth.crisenbery@duke.edu

Liz is a PhD Candidate in musicology who studies early twentieth-century Italian opera, exploring the intersection of gender, politics, and music. Her dissertation examines masculine identities of fascist composers and reception of their operas during the height of Italian fascism. Other research... Full Profile »

Sarah Curzi

Sarah Curzi

Graduate Assistant

Phone: +1 919 660 3308

sarah.curzi@duke.edu

Ben Daniels

Ben Daniels

Graduate Assistant

Phone: +1 919 660 3308

benjamin.daniels@duke.edu

Eren Gumrukcuoglu

Eren Gumrukcuoglu

Graduate Assistant

Phone: +1 919 660 3308

oeg@duke.edu

Director, [dnme] Duke New Music Ensemble

Gretchen Hoag

Gretchen Hoag

Business Manager

Office: 105 Biddle Music Building, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90665, Durham, NC 277080665

Phone: +1 919 660 3310

gretchen.hoag@duke.edu

Glenn Mehrbach

Glenn Mehrbach

Staff Associate of Music

Office: 105 Biddle Music, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90665, Durham, NC 277080665

Phone: +1 919 452 5942

glenn@pizzadreams.com

Glenn Mehrbach is a Staff Accompanist in the Department of Music.

Brandi Melvin-Scammell

Brandi Melvin-Scammell

Undergraduate Studies Assistant

Phone: +1 919 660 3335

brandi.melvin.scammell@duke.edu

Rick Nelson

Rick Nelson

Program Coord

Office: 105 Biddle Music Building, Durham, NC 277080665

Phone: +1 919 660 3330

rick.nelson@duke.edu

Yuxin Ouyang

Yuxin Ouyang

Graduate Assistant

Phone: +1 919 660 3308

yuxin.ouyang@duke.edu

Cathy Puckett

Cathy Puckett

Staff Assistant

Office: Music Department, Box 90665, 105 Mary Duke Biddle Building, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90665, Music Department, Durham, NC 27708-0665

Phone: +1 919 660 3308

cathy.puckett@duke.edu

Blake Ray

Blake Ray

Musician

Phone: +1 919 660 3300

blake.ray@duke.edu

Blake Ray is a Staff Accompanist in the Department of Music.

John Santoianni

John Santoianni

Esc Curator, Orgn & Harpsichds

Office: Duke Univ Chapel, Room 029, Durham, NC 277080974

Phone: +1 919 684 2181

jpsanto@duke.edu

Daniel Seyfried

Daniel Seyfried

Musician

Phone: +1 919 660 3300

daniel.seyfried@duke.edu

Daniel Seyfried is a Staff Accompanist in the Department of Music.  He is a flexible performer with broad interests including: Debussy and early twentieth-century composers, jazz-influenced classical composers, and performance on the fortepiano and historical instruments.  Daniel earned his D.M.A.... Full Profile »

Erica Shirts

Erica Shirts

Director of The Duke String School

Office: 105 Biddle Music Building, Box 90665, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 105 Biddle Music Building, Box 90665, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: +1 919 660 3313

erica.shirts@duke.edu

Hye-Bin Song

Hye-Bin Song

Musician

Phone: +1 919 660 3300

hye.bin.song@duke.edu

Hye-Bin Song is a Staff Accompanist in the Department of Music.

Elizabeth Thompson

Elizabeth Thompson

Marketing and Communications

Office: 054 Biddle Music, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90665, Durham, NC 277080665

Phone: +1 919 660 3333

elizabeth.thompson@duke.edu

Matthew Zeller

Matthew Zeller

Graduate Assistant

Phone: +1 919 660 3308

matthew.zeller@duke.edu

Robert Zimmerman

Robert Zimmerman

Visiting Instructor of Music

Office: 105 Biddle Music, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90665, Durham, NC 277080665

Phone: +1 919 660 3300

robert.zimmerman@duke.edu